Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Barwick in Elmet CC

View

BREAKING NEWS: Barwick second XI have been promoted to Divison 2

4 months ago By Raymond Budd

WCL Div 2 for 2nd XI

BREAKING NEWS: Due to the resignation of East Keswick, Barwick 2’s have been promoted to Divison 2!.

Full statement from the Wetherby Cricket League:

One of the Wetherby League's longest-serving clubs has today sadly announced it is resigning from the League. East Keswick, who joined the Wetherby League in 1921 will be unable to continue due to a lack of players with many of their current players leaving.

As a result, Barwick "A" will be promoted from Division 3 to Division 2 and Kippax "A" will be promoted from Division 4 to Division 3. This also means that Division 4 will now have 13 teams which will leave 1 team with a blank fixture each week.

These changes may delay the release of the 2018 League fixtures but we still hope to publish them before the end of January.

Updated 12:07 - 21 Jan 2018 by Raymond Budd

Where next?

Senior Training Details Lordswood Cricket School, Tadcaster
Yorkshire Cricket Board - Barwick CC Article All Stars Feature across YCB Platforms

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Sun 27 May
a
League 10:00
h
League 10:00
Mon 28 May
h
U11 (Wetherby League) Wetherby
League 18:30
Thu 31 May
a
Thurs Evening League Whitkirk
League 18:00
Fri 1 Jun
h
U11 (Leeds League) Garforth CC - Under 11
League 18:00
a
U13 (Wetherby League) Bardsey
League 18:30
Sat 2 Jun
a
1st Team Sicklinghall
League 13:00
h
2nd Team Walton Park
League 13:00
Sun 3 Jun
h
League 10:00
a
U15 Colton
League 10:00
Mon 4 Jun
h
U11 (Wetherby League) South Milford
League 18:30
Tue 5 Jun
h
U11 (Leeds League) Methley CC - Under 11
League 18:15
Thu 7 Jun
a
Thurs Evening League Cawood
League 18:00
Fri 8 Jun
a
U13 (Leeds League) Sandal CC - Under 13
League 18:00
h
U11 (Leeds League) Hunslet Nelson
Cup 18:15
a
U13 (Wetherby League) Oulton
League 18:30
Sat 9 Jun
h
1st Team Church Fenton
League 13:00
a
League 13:00

Affiliations